pursuing investment excellence on behalf of endowed non-profits

TIFF Holiday Calendar

         
TIFF will observe the following business holidays:
         
Holiday   Observed in 2019   Observed in 2020
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1   Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21 Monday, January 20
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18 Monday, February 17
Good Friday Friday, April 19 Friday, April 10
Memorial Day Monday, May 27 Monday, May 25
Independence Day Thursday, July 4* Friday, July 3
Labor Day   Monday, September 2   Monday, September 7
Columbus Day Monday, October 14 Monday, October 12
Veterans Day Monday, November 11 Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 28***   Thursday, November 26***
Christmas   Wednesday, December 25*   Friday, December 25*
         
*On the day prior to the holiday, the New York Stock Exchange will close early at 1:00 p.m. Eastern time. Any mutual fund purchase or redemption orders received after that time will be processed on the next business day.
         
**For holidays falling on a Saturday, Federal Reserve Banks and Branches will be open the preceding Friday. For holidays falling on Sunday, all Federal Reserve Banks and Branches will be closed the following Monday.
         
***On the day following the holiday, the New York Stock Exchange will close early at 1:00 p.m. Eastern time. Any mutual fund purchase or redemption orders received after that time will be processed on the next business day.

Back to top